Materials for Nuclear Power Group

138 Reber Building
University Park, PA 16802

(814) 865-0036

Former student Dr. Jeremy Bischoff wins the ANS MSTD Literary Award


Dr. Jeremy Bischoff (now at at AREVA) and Prof. Motta win literary award

Dr. Jeremy Bischoff and Professor Motta were recipients of at literary award at the ANS Spring Conference. The communication is as follows: "On behalf of Prof. Bryan Chin, Chair of the ANS Materials Science and Technology Division, and the MSTD Honors and Awards Committee, we are pleased to inform you that you have been selected as the 2012 recipient of the ANS MSTD Literary Award for your paper entitled: Oxidation behavior of ferritic–martensitic and ODS steels in supercritical water, Journal of Nuclear Materials. Volume 424, Issues 1–3, May 2012, Pages 261–276"